Over a cuppa


To my agony aunt, who learnt the hard way that all nice guys are either gay or taken.

I hate to say ‘I told you so’
Don’t despair, just let it go
There are bigger fish in the sea
Just waiting up for you and me

But care two hoots, who gives a shit
They matter not, and just don’t fit
Into the scheme of our lives
Cheer up, gal, high five?
Nothing’s changed with me and you
We’re still the same ol’ two
Crazy gals cutting chai
Hakuna Matata, plain yenjaai.

A cuppa, anytime, on me;
You’ve always been there for me
Let’s stick around this coffee shop
Till the waiters blow their top
And throw us out, like they always do
Who cares!
Our spirit’s never quashed, our laughter too.

About wanderlust

just your average books-and-music person who wants to change the world.
This entry was posted in Priya's Travails, Rants. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Over a cuppa

  1. deepti says:

    a coffee shop did u say?? we could do a story on hypnotism stduying those couples when we’re totally jobless!

  2. vinay keerthi says:

    you sure all nice guys are gay? nice rant though.
    Yeah i enjoy time with my aunts too. Theyre those who looked after me too, insanely put. My mom was there, but they sort of took care of me when i was on all fours.

Leave a Reply

