Last few words before we phoenix


It’s a fact that we haven’t been at our blogging best this semester. Yeah, I did write the erratic post here and there, but it was all updates-on-what’s-going-on-with-me kind of stuff. Uninteresting. Worse, it’s been eternity since Tuhina last thought of a blog post.

Blame it on V sem B.Tech. We’ve been so caught up with labs and assignments and tests and miniprojects that we haven’t had time to reflect on anything deep enough to write about.  More so Tuna, who, by virtue of being in ChemEngg [PsychoBranch III at NITK, after ECE and EEE, not necessarily in that order; surprisingly, diploma branch IT comes a close fourth] can’t turn her creative juices to writing, not after so much of Nocardia [note the capital N] and Spirulina.  However, me, by virtue of my branch can always find excuse to be online, and hence dished out a bit of scribbling here and there.

It’s been a long time since I checked out a new blogger on the block, longer still since I commented on the blog of someone I don’t know.

But anyways, all that is about to change. I’m on a Sabbath away from the Net for a couple of weeks, thanks to a sudden alarm bell in the heads of my teachers saying “Continuous Evaluation Overdue!”, and then, a week later, I’ll be hitting the panic button marked “EndSems”.

Nah, it isn’t an increased level of seriousness or anything, it’s just that the monitor tires my eyes, and increases the duration of my staying awake, which I can’t afford to let happen, thanks to an overdose of Blackadder straight from YouTube which has left my aching head in a spin.

Anyway, the next two weeks are going to be hell if all goes well, and then we’ll be back posting on stuff that isn’t just arbit slice-of-life. I’ll be back home then, which’ll only increase the frequency of my posts, which will hopefully be on topics that’ll make everyone sit up and think.  I’m not promising anything, but I’ll try not to include the various species of moths that flit about my laptop when it’s all dark and the screen is the only source of light in the room, or the lizards that make it their prerogative to crap on my table every day.

I have plans for this place. I can’t let it be just another place to scribble my thoughts. There are other, smaller places for that. I notice I haven’t made full use of all the facilities WordPress offers me. There’s such a lot to write about, to write for, to write with that it doesn’t make sense to use this as a notepad.

No, I don’t mean I’ll make this place any less personal. I’ll, however, be more organized about my thoughts and writing and how I try and make sense of it all. Yeah, there’ll be the posts where I’m wondering what’s coming up, what’s happening, what I should do, and what I did, but they’ll be more readable, and they won’t be incoherent clumps of words and lines.

Things might not change all of a sudden after two weeks, or maybe the change won’t be apparent at all, but things certainly won’t be the same.

* To more Numbskullery! *

PS: If I’m found replying to comments or commenting on your blog for the next two weeks, please don’t hesitate to tell me off; it’s high time I learnt to live without the Net.

About wanderlust

just your average books-and-music person who wants to change the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Last few words before we phoenix

  1. theG says:

    wishing you all the best for the exams! do well and make us proud! And i guess everyone is allowed a break once in a while, and thats the time u can use to comment 🙂

  2. Kripal says:

    All the best for your end sems. Beats me though, y u want to learn to live without the net. seems like everything can be done through the net. And after some time it will be the only way to do certain things.

  3. randomwalker says:

    Heh!! All the best.
    However, looking back, IIRC, I was a very active blogger during my sem-exams :).

Leave a Reply

