If a body catch a body…


It’s that time of the year when the air is rife with tension and the pressure that come with miniproject deadlines, impending tests and exams. Time for my half-yearly melancholy post, that means.

It also happens to be that time of the year when the day comes when a small alarm goes off at midnight after which I am lifted up and thrown into the air twenty times.

This time ’round, I’m not as frustrated as I normally am at this time of the year. Maybe coz after a while, you get used to it all. And you also tend to cut yourself off your sources of frustration.

Well, doing that means lowering your interactivity, so when you do get back into the groove, you tend to be surprised at the latest er.. news. They all deal with dark horses, stalking horses, and cats’ paws. Unexpected people doing the most unexpected things. Amazes you how people change, but still stay the darned same.

Some of that makes you feel like Holden Caulfield, wanting to protect innocence, wanting to convince people that they don’t have to do certain things, or compromise on things just to be cool.

In a lighter vein, I came back to my room a while ago to find my room locked with a completely new lock. As was expected, I went on to break down my neighbors’ door, yelling for them to open the door ASAP, give me the new keys if my roommate had given them there, asking them why they were taking so long. The door finally opened to show a tired, flustered, unfamiliar-looking girl who seemed to have been shaken violently from a nap… My voice did a flip from indignant to apologetic.

“I’m sorry, I’m so, so, sorry!” I found myself saying, “I’m so sorry to have disturbed you…. It’s just.. y’know… I stay on the floor above, and…. I’m sorry for having woken you….”

Yeah, people fundamentally remain the same.

About wanderlust

just your average books-and-music person who wants to change the world.
This entry was posted in Priya's Travails, Rants. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to If a body catch a body…

  1. dee says:

    raised eyebrow

  2. theG says:

    LOL! the floor below. Really funny! btw how come yo are not frustrated this tiem around?

  3. Nitin says:

    Can we have the much awaited Demon post

  4. Nitin says:

    Been there – same thing:)

  5. wanderlust says:

    @dee:
    why?
    @theG:
    quoting floyd, i’d say i’m comfortably numb.
    @Nitin:
    tell you what, you write a nicely-disguised, nicely worded one, where the subject of the matter is made implicit,…. and i won’t publish it here. You can put it on ThePundeet. atleast your name isn’t up all over your blog betraying your identity. for the same reason, i hesitate to start a comm on ork called arganization.

  6. CB says:

    It happened to me once last year, but it was TERRIBLE! Much much worse than yours. Here it goes:
    I had gone to IITB for a B plan contest finals (If you remember :-)), when I was put up in Hostel 13
    (One of the new hostels). I went out of the room I was put up in, left it latched (NOT locked), went somewhere to look for someone, finished my job, came back and found the room locked! Now, my mind just wasn’t working, so I thought it was some security who locked my door as a security measure. I waited waited, complained to the security and he was clueless. I then came back, and was trying to break the lock, when this nice looking chap walks in and says ‘What the hell are you doing. That’s my room!’. Then I realise I’ve come to the wrong floor. Terrible I tell you. One hour of precious time wasted when we were buying time to complete the PPT! 🙂

  7. wanderlust says:

    ha, maybe some of us should form a consortium demanding for floor numbers to be painted in bright colors in large font on all floors.

  8. AJ says:

    heh.. poor girl that! How come you did not realise it? 😛

  9. rand0mwalker says:

    Some of that makes you feel like Holden Caulfield, wanting to protect innocence, wanting to convince people that they don’t have to do certain things, or compromise on things just to be cool.

    How true!!

  10. Tony says:

    lol!! rotflmao been there!

  11. Tony says:

    happy blog bday! here’s some advice.. you’re two years old now, please act ur age:P

Leave a Reply

