Galileo Figaro Magnifico aka Scaramouche, Scaramouche, Will You do the Fandango?


Dear Friends,

Sub: My Melacholy Blues

I’ve been doing a Bohemian Rhapsody about how life is so bleddy boring, about lazing on a Sunday afternoon and all that related nonsense, of late.

I’ve been going Ga Ga without the Radio, I’ve been going slightly mad. Think it’s about time I throw a spanner in the works.

Now I’m here, announcing my Long Away.

I want to break free.

Think I’ll take a short break from blogging. No, that isn’t cause for a sheer heart attack, and I’m not stone cold crazy.

I’ll be back dead on time some day, one day with more of that jazz, saying “Let me entertain you!“. Not in only seven days, I hope, giving everyone the opportunity to say “Liar!“; hope this doesn’t misfire.

Thing is, I’ve been posting too frequently of late, and the number of unposted drafts have been steadily increasing, and I’m appalled by the bad quality of my writing about things as inane as parodies of Marlene Dietrich songs, parodies of the hit gaana of The Eagles, and reviewing idiotic movies. I seriously think I need to give myself, and others a break from my bad writing about topics brought on by sheer boredom, and lack of interesting enough things to write about. And I’ve found I have better things to bother about than Blogosphere.

Don’t stop me now; leaving home ain’t easy as it is, what with the fight from the inside.

Oh, Jesus, the night comes down, and another one bites the dust.

God save the Queen.

* Drowse * *Zzzzz…. sleeping on the sidewalk *

Bah, my style is getting inaner and idioticer. I’d better shaddap and go to bed. Goodbye, for a while now.

About wanderlust

just your average books-and-music person who wants to change the world.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Music, Priya's Travails, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Galileo Figaro Magnifico aka Scaramouche, Scaramouche, Will You do the Fandango?

  1. Madhu says:

    Come off back soon ya…

  2. Okay, that’s just too much Queen.
    No, I am not homophobic.
    Do come back and write. Soon.

  3. Sreejith says:

    now thats a queen-sized overdose 🙂

Leave a Reply

