Snake


Whether Im waiting for some one, Just after class, Just before class, In the queue in the mess (that
is if i have my phone with me), On the way to Mangalore in the bus, Or even when I’m just lying down
and relaxing my aching back, my finger automatically goes to the Game part and Snake in special.

This, I have been doing for almost four years.

I play at the highest speed, and no maze. I use only one key to move the elongating line. I invariably
pick each and every dot-like-thing and other designs.

But… WhyOWhyOWhy have I not been able to cross 836 ?

About Tuna Fish

Not one more of these again!!!
This entry was posted in Games, Life at NITK, Rants and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Snake

  1. wanderlust says:

    i somehow don’t like playing snake.

  2. Logik says:

    Snake is the best piece of code ever written, after tetris of course.
    Wiki tells me its there since 1977, phew..
    Well, my highest score is 1893.This was after some 3 years of dedicated attempts. My first year here was spent in crossing the 1k mark. I was pretty jubilant when I did that.

    Well, you must try the high-speed tetris. SKlaldas runs it on his ip.
    ssh to 172.16.54.228, login:tetris, password :tetris
    amazing fun it is.

  3. Aravind says:

    My phone doesn’t have snake, and good riddance! 🙂

  4. sg says:

    try harder n u shall succeed, both in snake n writing less crappy posts

  5. Tuna Fish says:

    @ Wanderlust
    Why so?
    @ Logik
    1893!!! wow!!
    Yeah!! Tetris is more interesting than snake. But then I dont have it on my phone 😛
    @ Aravind
    Yeah, good riddance, but it sure does keep yr mind occupied. 😀
    If not snake, it will be some other game 😛
    @ sg
    Thanks for the advice.
    It would help if you defined “less crappy posts” for me

  6. theG says:

    i crossed 1000 in my first year :). i have seen someone cross 4k. i think it was kandu kumar.

  7. sg says:

    @tunafish look around n u’ll see examples of “less crappy” posts but only if u r devoid u know wat 😛

  8. aNoop says:

    i was addicted to pinball in my pc like you play snake.. but hey – u usaing same cell 4 four years? :-O

  9. ish says:

    What version of Snake are you talking about. I hate the version which today’s phones have. I’ve not been able to play it. The other one I’ve played many times. I don’t think I ever crossed a 1000 though.

  10. Tuna Fish says:

    @TheG
    Wow!!
    @sg
    ya right 😛
    @aNoop
    surprising, yet true 😉
    @ish
    one of the oldest versions …

  11. Siri says:

    Addictive at first, Frustrating later.Thus went The Story du Snake.

    (PS- I have had an almost hysteria-inducing fear of snakes all my life. It took me quite a while to get over the initial goosebumps playing Snake used to cause. :|)

  12. Arjun says:

    1236

    I didn’t have a mobile phone till my final year of engineering(final sem, actually). So before that, I’d take my friends’ phones and beat all their top scores. They sucked, so they’d all be very angry. I lost many friends to that game, I did.

    Good times, those were good times.

Leave a Reply

