Will blog soon.


I’ve been wanting to write on

  • This blog and where it’s going
  • A news item I read which says that most Jehadis are engineers
  • A Gurumurthy column I read which talks about a Sudarshan (of RSS fame) comment warning against idolizing and idealizing women who put their careers ahead of family
  • The whole concept of ‘testimonials’ in Smriti (That’s our yearbook), and the character limit on that, and what that character limit might possibly have done to my -for want of a better word- testimonial for Tuna.
  • Ponniyin Selvan by Kalki Krishnamurthy. Dushy, waitup… you’re gonna be mentioned in this one 🙂
  • My first few impressions of NITK.
  • Saying goodbye to folks I’ve been with for four whole years and who I might meet only occasionally.
  • Reminiscing about the good times that I’ve had.
  • The Tibet situation, the spineless Indian government, Myanmar.
  • Right-conservatism in the Indian context.
  • How and why I turned so blatantly rightist, and where the hell am I going with that.
  • Use up 3 GB of WP space to host the ebook collection I’ve accumulated over the past four years. Copyright violations, I hear that… but no, I just mean to use it as storage space. No downloads. Except for the free non-copyrighted stuff.

Whoa! I had no idea I had so many post ideas when I started writing this.

Between Ironport and Segmentation Faults, I haven’t been able to log on to wordpress for a sufficiently long period of time so that I’m able to write a decent post on these topics, most of which merit long posts.

I’m glad to say I soon will be able to do justice to some, if not all of these.

About wanderlust

just your average books-and-music person who wants to change the world.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Will blog soon.

  1. AJ says:

    Hosting of copyrighted material is also illegal unless you own that material!

  2. theG says:

    best of luck!

  3. Logik says:

    “It takes an Engineer to catch an engineer”, the article says. Mixed feelings about that one. Proud about the fact that we can be strategic field operatives, and its depressing to hear that engineers lead poor social lives, so they wouldnt brag about stuff. Damn…
    So, the commie spirit dies finally eh.. Soon, there will be no one Left.ha ha
    Looks like you’ll have to write at least two posts a day. I don’t see that happening with our supreme net speeds. Try net-inn..

  4. Monkey says:

    Write I say. Write. Don’t be lazy like me.

  5. wanderlust says:

    @logik:
    i dont have to go to net inn. thanks.
    @monkey:
    not lazy. just that the Internet was inaccessible

  6. Jetru says:

    Will all miss u ppl…All the best..

Leave a Reply

