How I Spent My Morning


No, this one’s not about what I had for breakfast.

Morning-morning, I get verbally abused by some arbit BMTC driver-conductor duo for the cardinal sin of not having change, and for the even worse sin of being involved with software, and it was only aggravated by me verbally abusing them back in Kannada and talking rules.

Soon, the driver was yapping away on his cellphone while driving, and was prompty hauled up by some BMTC inspector, got sworn at, got a dose about rules, got a lecture about road sense and the accident rate of BMTC. And the best part was, his cellphone got seized.  

Maybe I should start believing in telepathy – the whole while, I kept thinking “You deserve it, <add abuse of choice>! Take eet! Take eet! (in true NITK style and connotations)”, and they really Took It.

The bus number was 13

***************

Ahh, my BMTC experiences give me so much fodder to blog about… how tragic it’s only for two more weeks if all goes well. </sarcasm>

Still, one good thing came out of the whole deal: My previous post got Bangalore Mirror’d 😀 Thanks, Balu!

About wanderlust

just your average books-and-music person who wants to change the world.
This entry was posted in Bangalore, Blogging, Priya's Travails, Rants, too long to twitter, travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How I Spent My Morning

  1. Logik says:

    Has the Bangalore Mirror’d effect been good?… I mean, like slashdotted types…

  2. wanderlust says:

    going by my blogstats, not much.

Leave a Reply

