Google hates me


First they fool around with my GMail settings. Then they deny me (and so far it seems like only me… and Ego) GMail Themes.

Is it because I use all your products so much that you are scared of monopolizing my life?

Is it because you are concerned about the way I use my time?

Or do you want to spur me on to compete with you and then you’ll acquire whatever I create and leave me rich?

Or…. what? I just want to know.

Update: Themes work for me now ๐Ÿ˜€ Though the drama queen bit was fun while it lasted.

About wanderlust

just your average books-and-music person who wants to change the world.
This entry was posted in Priya's Travails, Rants and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Google hates me

  1. theG says:

    how do you use gmail themes? where does one find it?

  2. wanderlust says:

    in ‘settings’ you are supposed to find a tab marked ‘themes’.

  3. Logik says:

    Gmail’s rolling out the feature in stages, as is usual with any google new feature release.
    Till then, swalpa patience, ma’am.

  4. wanderlust says:

    It worketh ๐Ÿ˜€ and the themes are good ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. Shreevatsa says:

    If Google hates you, why don’t you reciprocate?

  6. wanderlust says:

    “But it was all right, everything was all right, the struggle was finished. She had won the victory over herself. She loved Big Brother Google.”

  7. Shreevatsa says:

    LOL, brilliant ๐Ÿ™‚

    It is the responsibility of those who have had problems with Google to show others how to get deaddicted, but none of us is going to “go clean” until suddenly, randomly, we find our account deleted ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

