A better garment


They should have instead called for Pink Slips. Solely because there’s a pun in it. And because it’s recession time. You effectively reject the sort of behaviour your opponents show by giving them pink slips. And it’s more appropriate because it shows the role of ‘vested’ interests in this whole setup.

That said… I don’t support this petty campaign based on misinformation, apathy and herd-mentality. I don’t see the point. Plus, I don’t believe in Gandhian methods and I think Jail Bharo is an idiotic idea. As for pub bharo… I have no words.

I have a feeling this whole thing is stage-managed by the Federation of Pubs and Bars of India (or whatever umbrella association there is for pubs and bars nationwide).

About wanderlust

just your average books-and-music person who wants to change the world.
This entry was posted in analysis, Attempts at Humour, politics and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A better garment

  1. I have been browsing online more than 4 hours today, yet I never
    found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the internet will be a lot more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

