A trip, some pics, some feelin’ low, and a lot of Jazz trippin’…


So I half-awoke on Friday morning to my cousin asking me ‘We’re going to Vellore to see the Golden Temple… coming?’. I said yes in my sleep, and had a great twenty-four hours. This Golden Temple is quite obviously a place where photography is not allowed, and so I ended up clicking images of wrong spellings on signboards as is expected in TN, cows and goats, and the elusive racket-tailed drongo.

I thought up a thousand different ways to write about this, with images, but hell… I don’t feel like writing about the trip anymore. I was feeling rather high a month-and-a-half back, but the ebbing has been catalyzed in the past twenty-four hours….

But that apart, I’ve gotten rather addicted to this website: http://www.fizy.com … Great site, which has a huge database of music and music videos…. why, they even had Chaandni Raatein by Partners in Rhyme! They also have a few songs by Ella Fitzgerald, Louis Armstrong, Nina Simone and Ira Gershwin. And I found this jazz band called The Manhattan Transfer… rather good, they are!

That apart, I’ve had a rather eventful February and March. I want to blog about it, but some things need… what-d’you-call-it… closure, before they can be blogged about.

The long weekend draws to a close, and so does March… hopefully it means better times ahead for me and the rest of the world….. considering elections are ’round the corner.

I also have an idea for a webapp… a playlist app for fizy.com where you can search for your favorite songs and drag and drop those onto another pane to make a playlist… what say? It should take a couple of days at worst to implement, no? Googling says they are planning to come up with one, but it’ll be fun to try it out.

About wanderlust

just your average books-and-music person who wants to change the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A trip, some pics, some feelin’ low, and a lot of Jazz trippin’…

  1. Shreevatsa says:

    Best not to pin too much hope on the elections—either on the results, or on the results of the results.

    And should take a couple of days at worst to implement is what I always think, but a heuristic some experienced programmers use is to double one’s estimate and express it in the next higher unit (i.e., four weeks). 😀 (Also consider “Hofstadter’s Law: It always takes longer than you expect, even when you take into account Hofstadter’s Law”.)

    Then again, maybe a pessimistic comment isn’t the best thing to leave under the circumstances. 🙂

  2. sg says:

    how did u like the temple?

  3. wanderlust says:

    @shreevatsa:
    oh, surely. knowing me, it’ll take a week at the very least… this is just one of the ways to try and take advantage of parkinson’s law as much as possible.
    @sg:
    it was awesome.

Leave a Reply

