So Much To Say, So Much To Do…


… So little time to do it in!

I’m leaving India in less than a week. I have a lot of pics to share, a lot of feelings to blog about, a lot of nostalgia to express.

So many people to meet! If by chance I’m not able to bid you goodbye in person or over the phone, I’m so sorry, but it’s not because I hate you.. I’m on a forgiveness spree where people I hate are concerned. I mightn’t be able to say ‘bye because there’s simply too much I need to do that I remember/am reminded of only in the very last minute.Do call me this week, if you want. My home number hasn’t changed in ages, and my mobile has remained the same for two years now.

I don’t quite know when we’ll meet again, if at all. I’m going to begin living from deadline to deadline again. And if we’re on different timezones, our correspondence is done for, especially if you love your sleep.

I’m not thaaaat social a person, so chances are high I keep to myself in a new place, reminisce like crazy… which means I’m thinking of every person I ever knew. And for once, I’m going to a place where I actually know no one I knew before. Not like PU College where everyone knew (or atleast knew of) everyone else, or NITK where there were quite a few people I knew from school or PU, or office, where the NITK gang was quite populous. And it was easy keeping in touch with people from the past back then. Now however, it’s not going to be easy to keep in touch on a daily, or even weekly basis with all but a few people I regularly interact with. There is no easy conversation-starter like common friends or something. Things are going to be different.

The easy comfort I drew from the past is going to be even farther away, so I’m going to be going deeper in my head than before to draw comfort. So call me this week, keep your memory fresh in my mind. God knows I’m going to need it. Thanks.

I’m excited about new prospects, new everything. I sure hope once I’m at Irvine, I have enough time to write about all that on this blog.

And sure hope I manage to record the happenings and feelings of the past few days here before next week comes along with stuff that’s really exciting and hence this week is forgotten… I just want to record it somewhere.

As I’ve discovered, I’m lousy at saying ‘bye, and other sorts of endings. So.. uh… see you ’round. We’ll meet again.

About wanderlust

just your average books-and-music person who wants to change the world.
This entry was posted in Priya's Travails. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to So Much To Say, So Much To Do…

  1. Pingback: So Much To Say, So Much To Do… « Tech Pinoy

  2. sg says:

    wat abt people whom u’ll finally b in the same time zone with.
    and yes, welcome!

  3. arun says:

    aww πŸ™‚
    i’m sure u’ll find a nice li’l gang over there.. remember there’ll be so many others who would have left their country just like u..

    all the best πŸ™‚

  4. Tuna Fish says:

    the title seems like a mishmash of “so much to do so much to see , so whats wrong with taking the back seat” from Shrek, and “Ad hoc, Ad loc, and Quid pro Quo, so little time and so much to do” from Yellow Submarine

  5. Hey all the best! I remember how it was for me some 15 days ago.. Once you step into the airport terminal, it becomes somewhat routine even though you were sh*t-scared a min ago πŸ™‚

  6. karthik says:

    Good luck, Wanderlust.

    Let us know how it goes.

    I left the country a month ago; I can’t predict what you might feel like in a month, but I can say with a modicum of confidence what you will be by then: Busy!

  7. vinay87 says:

    Hey Priya, remember me? (Vinay Keerthi, if you’ve forgotten)
    I’ve been reading your blog for so long and am guilty of not commenting till now 😦

    Leaving India huh? Enjoy your new adventure!

    PS: I’m done with the first draft of my book. Just finished it about 15 days ago.

  8. saurabh says:

    I am a krec alumni planning to visit campus in november. can someone please get in touch with me – i have a few questions about teachers and acco and would appreciate the help.

    regards,
    saurabh (saurabh at envigo dot co dot uk

Leave a Reply

