My Stupid Computer


I have computer. ( I mean who doesnt?) .

Ive had it for too long. Id like to think of it as my alter ego. A very silent one at that. Who knows my expressions when im reading something on it. Watching a movie, listening to music. It also exactly knows what my expressions are when im chatting with somebody, or even when im talking because im always in front of it. It also knows when im crying, when im sad when im happy or even angry. It is sort of my extended self.

The idiotic thing also knows how disorganised I am, yet how I can mine things through it. It also knows what I use a lot and what I dont use at all. I have carried it through a lot of things and and it has still managed to survive the occasional rough handling.

It is idiotically slow, and very prehistoric piece of equipment.

Now I think its dying. A very slow death.

I would like it to know that it is something that I have cherished having. I also want to thank it for being with me through thick and thin remaining faithfully by my side and silently watching me over. It is one of those really precious friends.

I will keep it till its last breath and maybe never give it away.

About Tuna Fish

Not one more of these again!!!
This entry was posted in Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to My Stupid Computer

  1. Priya says:

    Same with me and Chadwick !!! Mine isn’t dying but it reallly is my best friend ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. sg says:

    may god(of discarded electronic items) bless its soul, Amen

  3. Karthik says:

    “It is idiotically slow, and very prehistoric piece of equipment.

    Now I think its dying. A very slow death.”

    Ditto.

    “I will keep it till its last breath and maybe never give it away.”

    Ditto. Only, I intend to cannibalize it for parts, and make a headless server out of its innards. I would name it my Dreadnought (or perhaps Dragoon), but it just refuses to die.

  4. Shreevatsa says:

    “Don’t anthropomorphize computers; they hate it.”

    This idea of what a computer “knows” is cute, like the other side of resistentialism. :p

    Also, “I have computer.” is an awesome first line.

  5. Mal says:

    Aww. Write a virtual sticky saying how much you love it.

  6. wanderlust says:

    >>I have computer
    I have chips.

  7. Varun says:

    Yella ok “man handling” yaake?
    you female chauvinist sow!

  8. Varun says:

    It was ‘jest’ a comment!

Leave a Reply

