Memory Lapse


Long time back, about ten or twelve years ago, I saw this song on Door Darshan. I think. One of those sunday morning old movie song programs.  Nutan and Dev Anand sing a very pretty tune, as they climb down the stairs of Qutub Minar. At that time I had thought it to be a very good idea to film inside Qutub Minar.

While I have listened to Dil Ka Bhanwar Kare Pukar, a gadzillion times after that, on my computer that is, it never occurred to me that it was the same one.

Every time a conversation about old hindi songs popped up, I have asked which song that was with Qutub Minar in it. This has happened with more than a dozen people. Every time the answer has been “What song?” or “Oh! that? Oh Damn! I dont remember it” or “Qutub Minar? nice”.

Today on a lark, I searched for “dev anand qutub minar” and there it was, staring at me!

Hail Google!

Enjay!

About Tuna Fish

Not one more of these again!!!
This entry was posted in Flashback, Strawberry Fields Forever, trivia and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Memory Lapse

  1. Oh my god. This is my favouritestest old hindi song video. Ever!

  2. Arjun says:

    Ah, THANK you! I was driving myself mad trying to remember this one too.

Leave a Reply

