Ms Feather-light


There is this type of women or girls I keep running into from time to time. I call them Ms. Feather-light. This species  is almost always camouflaged as the strong-confident-career types who can take the world with the tip of their swords. To the rest of the world. Some of them are pretty impressive looking, which is a very easy way to spot them.

I have this innate ability to get tangled with all the Ms.Feather-lights around. I do not give them attention and sing their glory. I do not like to let them decide when or what or how I’m spoken to, if according to their eyes I’m even good enough. Basically, I don’t give a damn! This apparently riles them.

These insecure females, need someone to blow them up and keep them floating. Someone to sing their tunes and blindly support everytime they do or say something ridiculous, just so they don’t realize how empty they are. Now I cannot decide if these are parasitic or the loony followers are, who cannot see these women for what they are.

My problem is this. All Ms. Feather-lights take it upon themselves or so I would like to think, that it is their responsibility to bring  me to my knees and fall at their feet. They try every way, influencing my friends on how much head-weight I have, or even stick their leg out and make me trip and fall in academics or activities which I care about. Why do they want to pick on me everytime? And more importantly why do I get tangled with them time and again?

HELP!

About Tuna Fish

Not one more of these again!!!
This entry was posted in Muse, Rants, this and that, too long to twitter. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Ms Feather-light

  1. wanderlust says:

    the title describes their brain, don’t you worry.
    I’ve had enough of those types too. So much that now i’m an expert at spotting such ones and avoiding them like the plague. either that or maintain such a distance that they still thing i revere them.
    Y’know, john lennon used to be muttering curses at people as he waved to them smilingly. it’s not a bad thing to pretend you do give a damn sometimes, to save your own skin.

    don’t worry… you’ll come out stronger.

  2. Chethan B says:

    🙂 nice post.. worth the wait, as always 🙂

    n as for the solution, there is really nothing much u can do i guess..
    yes you’ll get tangled with them.. yes they”ll ‘try’ to bring u down (they r so jobless!).. n no u can’t pretend to revere them.. not for ever.. its too cumbersome..

    may be its not as harmful to get tangled with them as u imagine it to be..

  3. wanderlust says:

    you know, there’s nothing wrong in bending a little to get your way. the world would be an awful place if none of us were even a little accommodating.
    lots of people have huge egos, what can you do about that? they have those egos for probably good enough reasons. you can’t and shouldn’t try to change each person’s attitude. you live with it, and avoid things that affect your sanity deeply, and try to keep the remaining interactions as bearable as possible.
    people don’t care who you know, or how much you’ve accomplished or how much time and money you spent trying to make them happy. All they remember is how you made them feel.

  4. Richa Sharma says:

    I am sick of this kinda people too.

  5. Pretty much sums up my college life 🙂 Its best to watch them from far away.. Its fun only that way. 🙂 for bottling up emotions for them is a waste of time, they will never even remember how you made them feel. coz they either are intelligent fools or fools nonetheless(who will never understand!) .. so don’t waste your time reacting to them. simple. 🙂

Leave a Reply

